Day #3 of Detox

I’m really having a love/hate relationship with this detox! When a meal doesn’t taste amazing, I think this detox is just OK yet when meals taste great, I LOVE this detox! Now, in terms of how I feel, still feeling great and I mean super amazing! Am I tired?! Beyond tired when I think about it but I just don’t ponder it. I have had sick ones around me and Baby Madi is still waking up for her 6-7 rounds of cuddles/feedings a night but I’m hanging on to this detox knowing that if I wasn’t on it, this week would be MISERABLE!

So I woke up feeling soooo weak, achy, in pain, and just with a heavy body that I could barely lift myself up. It was actually a bit scary because my heart started to race when I was still in bed. I figured I needed food and needed it ASAP! Here’s what I learned, NOT to go to bed if I’m hungry and to make sure I eat enough during the day/evening so I don’t get this in the morning again.

I was also informed by my amazing coach that I can have 1 GOOD grain and 1 GOOD starch! So it’ll be nice to finally include these. There are only so many vegetables you can eat.

 

Today, I chose not to workout in the morning but by the end of the evening, after being asked a bunch of times throughout the day, “Can we do the shred now”…it was time to workout (Jillian Michael shred). I was still really soar from the workout on Day 1 but decided to push through and do the best I can. It really was NOT fun yet I was happy that I pushed through because of how I felt the next day. It was this day that I didn’t think I can keep going because I felt like I had so much meal planning. The first nights dinner turned out ok then changed the second nights dinner so it can have more flavor (yet still healthy) and by the third night, I just didn’t know what to make. I felt a bit “bla” and wasn’t up for making anything new. Luckily, we had a little leftovers from the turkey meatballs and so we had that.

The hardest part about this shred so far has been fixing 2-3 meals for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Yes, our foods overlap but often I need to make separate meals for the girls and hubby. I doubt they would enjoy a salad each day for lunch especially since I barely have this salad thing down. I’m also constantly looking over the ideas that were given to me for the snacks I can have and that takes a lot of time throughout the day.

Breakfast:

  • 1 apple
  • 1 tomato on vine, cut up
  • 1/2 large cucumber
  • 2 sunny side up eggs (made with no butter, no salt, no oil)

A.M. Snack:

  • 1 apple

Lunch Salad:

  • 2 cups packed with arugula
  • 1 tomato, chopped
  • 3 tbsp avocado dressing
  • 3/4 cup chicken breast

P.M. Snack:

  • 1/2 cup baby carrots

Dinner:

  • left over turkey meatballs with sauce (the rest of family had it with pasta)

As you can tell by the food I ate, I was REALLY out of ideas!

4989556585_7a43887a97_o

Leave a Reply

